University Academy Keighley
“Ethos of respect, trust and tolerance.” Ofsted June 2016
”Relationships between pupils, and between pupils and adults, are very positive.” Ofsted June 2016
”Pupils say they feel safe, and they are safe.” Ofsted June 2016
”Rates of attendance are above average.” Ofsted June 2016

Tel: 01535 210333

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
University Academy Keighley

UAK Parents

Download (PDF, 1.03MB)

Key contacts for you.

Leadership Team

Mrs B Addison                                       –        Principal

Mr A Simpson                                        –        Vice Principal

Mr D Salter                                            –        Assistant Principal: Mathematics

Mrs C Williams                                       –        Assistant Principal: English


Subject Faculty

Mrs L Nar                                             –         Science

Mr S Jones                                           –         Creative Studies

Mrs M Blackmore                                  –         Performance Studies

Miss S Wiseman                                   –         Computing, Business and Media

Miss N Kazi                                           –         Social Sciences

Ms C Bennett                                        –         Learning Development

Mrs A Bower                                         –         Modern Foreign Languages


Community Leaders

Mrs S Collins                                         –         Ingleborough Community Leader

Miss V Harrington                                  –         Whernside Community Leader

Mr N White                                           –         Pen-y-ghent Community Leader


Post 16

Mr S Smith                                           –         Director of Post 16

Miss I Perrings                                      –        Progress Leader for Post 16


Student support and well-being

Mr P Allen                                             –         Strategic Leader Behaviour, Attendance and Safety

Pastoral Team

–         Mr Hussain

–         Miss Rafiq

–         Mr Rehman

–         Mr Zaman

Family and Community             –         Miss Majid

Safeguarding Officer                   –         Mrs Cox

SEN/Coordinator                         –         Mrs Bennett